The edges of my long gypsy skirt are still wet from time spent in the garden this morning

on

The edges of my long gypsy skirt are still wet from time spent in the garden this morning picking beans and squash and cucumbers. I”m going to stew the squash today for lunch and drown the cucumbers in spices and vinegar. Yummy! I can’t wait!!

There’s a big ol cat string me eye to eye lol. She’s sitting on my computer table so I’m balancing the keyboard in my lap as she stretches out making herself comfy no doubt there for the long haul. Which means I’ll have to find another place to ink my illustrations in. I’m illustrating a great book written by Kathy Roberts and I’m loving it! I need to work now since I’m running a bit behind. I slept in until after 5:30 this moring!! And then I practiced yoga for over an hour and it was wonderful!! But now the day is flying! Yikes! So, I’m gonna bounce but meet me back here tomorrow for free verse hippie poetry 😀 Much Peace Love Art!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. That is such a cool piece of art! 🙂

    1. dawn says:

      Thanks! I’m glad you dig it 🙂 big hugs!

Leave a Reply

