a world I barely recognize and wish I could change or run away from

Riding down the road, windows rolled down, hair blowing in the wind, music up…Janis singing  Piece Of My Heart. Warm sunshine in my face,  looking through rose colored round Lennon inspired sunglasses at a world I barely recognize and wish I could change or run away from.

Escape concrete and buildings and people and traffic and wifi. Trading it all in for dirt roads, rolling hills, cool streams that lead to grassy banks and sunflowers and nothing but time and who cares about time? No one, not here or there, I should say.

Laying on your back staring at the sky, watching clouds float by one after another, birds playing tag, crickets strumming, frogs serenading. Mama Nature in all her glory animals residing side by side living and letting live. No judgement here, no pressures, no timelines or deadlines or grocery lines or power lines.

Just…peace.

Just…home.

I’m so thankful to live in the country and I do have power lines and wifi and I’m thankful for them too but sometimes it’s just nice to turn off and tune in to peace you know?

I hope you’ll tune in tomorrow and drop by again! Have a beautiful evening my friend and Much Peace Love Art 😀

Leave a Reply

