Home…all by myself, totally unsupervised

on

Yesterday evening for a couple of hours I was left home…all alone…all by myself, totally unsupervised lol. This is a rare occasion. Hardly ever do I have the house to myself. I felt just like a kid again and was tempted to build a pillow for but, I guess you know what I did. I practiced yoga and took a shower and drank coffee and made art and totally forgot all about dinner. I eventually remembered when my stomach growled lol. Reluctantly I closed the lid on my watercolor box and put the lids on the paints and wiped off my fingertips and went to make some dinner.

After dinner since Sparky wastn’t home yet I went back to the studio put on some Van Morrison and painted for another hour or more.  It was awesome.

Sky came home while I was eating so he finished dinner with me eating the sandwich I had wrapped up for him waiting. He went running with Rainy and Michael.

Rainy is up to 3 miles now! Holy running shoes Batman! I’m so proud of her. Take care of your body and your body will take care of you.

Did you know that raspberries are an excellent source of fiber? You can eat them as a snack, or in a smoothie, or toss them in your salad, or cereal or popcorn if you’re like me lol. Of course, I’ve been eating my hot air popcorn with Sriracha sauce for years! And pickles too! Ooh, and bananas but not with the pickles or sauce. I have put the Sriracha on my fruit though. Man, now I’m hungry. Gotta bounce to get the morning going my friend. I bet Mama (the stray cat outsdie with kittens under my studio that we’ll have to find homes for) is ready for breakfast. Piper is having hers now and Bijou is chiling in the widow. Molly is still sleeping as is everyone else. But I’ve already done the laundry and practiced an hour of vinyasa yoga and now here I am! Have a great day and try to stop by again tomorrow!! Much Peace Love Art 😀

Leave a Reply

