I don’t even have a passport, but I have travel companion phrasebooks,

on

I have in my possession and I mean readily available, like within arms reach at any given moment a slew of foreign language books. Mainly Italian and French which is probably strange since I am neither Italian or French. I’m actually of German and Irish and Indian, Cherokee, I think,  decent. But I just love Italian and French. I was relatively fluent in French for a while but you know the saying…if you don’t use it, you lose it. Well, sadly, the saying is apparently true.

I don’t even have a passport, but I have common phrasebooks, travel companion phrase books, I even have foreign language courses on my iPad but since my son has my iPad more often than not I don’t use the apps to advance my foreign language skills and maybe that’s an excuse since I could use my iPad for learning the second and third languages in the morning but in the morning I practice yoga and do laundry and clean up what needs to be cleaned up and hang out with you my friend and check my etsy shop and emails and then I make breakfast and do dishes and then I get to paint or have to run errands so I’m not entirely sure there’s time in there for Italian and French. But you know what I could do? I could set aside three maybe four days a week for Italian or French maybe 10-15 minutes, you know, at least something. We both know I probably won’t though even though I do have the very best of intention to do so, ok maybe not the very best lol.

Have a beautiful day my friend and try to stop by again tomorrow ok?

Much Peace Love Art 😀

Leave a Reply

