Unmanifested Dreams…thank goodness

on

I wonder what it would be like to wake up in a big city. The sights all the lights and buildings and people. So many people, in such close proxiemity and you don’t even know their names.  The sounds…cars, trains, life at the speed of light. Movers and shakers and money makers and homemakers and breadmakers getting their flour delivered before daylight leaving flour dust hanging in the air like a misty cloud, a shroud.  I don’t think I could take it. What if the neighbors argued all the time and you had that energy seeping into you all the time. On the other hand though, I bet there’s inspiration for art, all the life situations all around you. I did a series once based on life. They sold in a gallery. Acrylics on canvas board, a cross between Litchenstein and Hopper lol, I think I’d like to revist that series again now that my art has evolved into the hippie frenzy it is. If I can find any pics I’ll share them some other time…it was a long time ago, like what? hmmm…ten years maybe more.  When I was 18 I wanted to live in NYC. I wanted to live in a loft and make art and hula hoop and have coffee at the same coffee shop every morning. I wanted to absorb life, the energy, the vibe, but I guess judging from how much I value the peace of Mama Nature and wide open spaces and trees and flowers and wildlife it’s a good thing that never happened. Right?

Have a beautiful day my friend and if you had a dream you are kinda thankful never manifested please share 🙂

Meet me back here tomorrow!

Much Peace Love Art 🙂

Leave a Reply

