Free Verse Hippie Poetry…Bang on the Drum All Day

I just want to bang on my drum all day

or perhaps sway

in the shade

sipping lemonade

but I don’t love lemonade

I love coffee

but

I’d still just may

bang on the drum all day

or sway

in a hammock letting time slip away

it’s nothing but time anyway.

Like the old man says

time on the hands

forgotten plans

or thoughts of yesterday

he wishes he had stayed

to play

letting time drift away

memory bliss

amiss

he misses

those days

and says

don’t let time get away

live for today

even if that means banging on your drum all day.

 

Hope you dig it! And I hope you have a great day and meet me back here tomorrow! Much Peace Love Art!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. definitely felt the soulful beat of a bongo….hope you found the hammock and felt ease and joy. much happiness and laughter back to you. momentummikey

  2. dawn says:

    Hey MomentumMikey! I’m glad you’re digging the vibe! Found peace today, hope you did too! Big hugs my friend 😀

Leave a Reply

