I Need To See The Sea

on

I need to dig my toes in cool damp sand and dig for little crabs that I will hold lightly in my hand before releasing. I need to look for shells that I’ll bring home with me putting in a bowl so I can enjoy the sunbleached salt water washed memories later. I need to hear the seagulls dipping into the white capped tides in search of take out breakfast. I need to feel the sea breeze lifting my hair and and the sun kisses my face. I want to smell the coconut suntan lotion and hear the laughter and squeals of excitement. I want listen to bamboo wind chimes as a I sway in a hammock with a cold coffee with whipped cream floating like a cloud on top within easy reach. I want to make art in the shade of a palm tree to the music of the blue sea. Ahhh…I can dream.

Have a beautiful day my friend and try to stop by again tomorrow! Much Peace Love Music Sea and Sand

Leave a Reply

