Sushi Roll…free verse hippie poetry

on

Rock and Roll

on the radio

stereo.

Yeast Roll

big and fat

and hot like that.

Jelly Roll

strawberry or grape

makes me go ape.

Creative Roll

paint everywhere

try not to stare

but it’s okay if you do

I do too.

DrumRoll

for whom the bell tolls

it tolls for you

Vegetarian Sushi Roll.

Lol, so there’s today free verse hippie poetry in honor of yesterday’s lunch. I made sticky rice and Sparky made sushi and it was so so so good. Think I’ll go soak some rice again today I mean why not, we have more seaweed wraps!

Have a beautiful day my friend and try to stop by again tomorrow! Much peace love art and sushi 😀

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. fun, I thought I heard a bongo drum digging out a quiet, groovy tempo in the background. thanks for your creativity – it made lots of folks smile today! 🙂

  2. dawn says:

    You just made me smile back!! Thanks! Glad you dig it!! Big Hugs Momentum Mikey 😀

Leave a Reply

