Yoga and Art…life is good

on

It looks like a lush magical tropical rain forest out here in my neck of the woods. It’s so green and wet and alive. I hear the birds through the constantly open windows, a cat in on the bay and one in the front windows as well. I love them. I love cats in the studio. I love this studio, this recycled from an outbuilding studio. I love it, I love it, I love it! I wonder if I’m feeling so much love because yoga was so great this morning. While there were some vinyasas (and I added more) there was a lot of yoga poses. The whole body was thoroughly treated to a great stretch and release. She said to practice it everyday for five days to see your personal progression. I like that. Bridget Lyons on YouTube. I’ve never practiced with one of her videos before but she was good. I  really enjoyed it. Some poses she did off the wall and I didn’t so I just free styled in the middle of the room lol. Bridget Lyons Yoga there’s the link if you want to check it out. I think I’ll probably do it for the next week and see what happens. I didn’t have much trouble except with the handstands. I can’t do them well. To be honest I don’t really try. No room lol. I’ve started practicing my Ashtanga in the evening outside the warmth is great on my muscles and it’s just nice to spend the time outdoors and I get to see my hawk dip in and a bumble bee that visits too. I love it!

Today would be a great day to paint all day long and I really need to since I have so many projects going on at once, but I need to go to the post office to mail out a funky little wish bird and the bank and the library and the food store for apple cider vinegar and honey and strawberries and clementines. When we get home it’ll be time for lunch. Big salad for me! Who knows for the others yet. Sky wants to do more of the cooking and I’m gonna let him.

Do you ever have one of those moments when you just feel a knowing.  It’s like you know that you know that you know something is about to happen but you just don’t know what that something is quite yet. I have been having that feeling off and on for a week now. Sometimes it’s so strong that I feel I could talk about the something then my mind kicks in and says “hey! that’s not happening!” and I think I  should just reply, “oh yes it is!”.

I finished April’s art quilt!! It’s so cool! Sparky wants to make a frame for it. I’ll try to get a picture of it today if I don’t forget or run out of time. For now, I’m gonna bounce I need more coffee and breakfast! So have a beautiful day my friend and stop by again tomorrow!! Much Peace Love Art 😀

Leave a Reply

