The Tea Party At Alice’s, Free Verse Hippie Poetry

on

In front of the tall mirror leaning against the wall

the cat adjusted his hat

and stood up tall.

In the band he placed a feather and a clock on a stick

and applied some eyeliner at least an inch thick.

He slipped his bow tie around his neck

and gave himself one last check.

Pocket Watch and cane

some might call him vain but

he cares not

to him it’s all the same.

Off to the tea party at Alice’s

he shouldn’t be late

having already RSVP’d the date.

But to make a grand entrance you can’t be on time

and you must be sure your shoes have a shine.

Knock Knock Knock

on the door

which actually the floor…

or ground I should say

where the flowers grow all day.

The little patch slips quietly open to reveal a slide

sitting down you take a little ride.

Spiraling down as you go you see the Art of Van Gogh

and words of Edgar Allen Poe.

Landing softly on a fort of pillows it’s hard to maintain your dignity in such a state

then you see the cookies on the plate

and once again all is swell

you may even take a turn at dipping the pen in the ink well.

Scribble some thoughts upon the wall

a moment of time left for all.

The words that read…I’ll leave you with this

Life’s just a Beautiful Mess.

 

Well, I don’t know about you but I like today’s free verse hippie poetry. I don’t know where these things come from. I just sit down and start typing the words I hear in my head, do you think this makes me crazy, it’s ok if it does, I like it. Lol. I didn’t know what I wanted to paint today but now I do!! I can’t wait to get started!!  Have whimsical day my friend and try to stop by again tomorrow!! Much Peace Love Art 😀

 

Leave a Reply

