I Want To Watch My Sunflowers Grow Taller Like I Did My Kids

I’m cold. It’s cold again. I love winter in the winter but our winter was less than wintery and now it’s Spring and it’s so chilly! I want to thaw out now. I want to practice yoga outside like I did last week.

I want to walk barefooted on dewy grass in the early morning, heading to the garden after my first yoga practice to pull weeds, plant seedlings, gather raspberries and beans and peppers.DSCN2252

I want to feel the golden sun on my face and feel it kiss bare skin. I want to feel the freedom that only summer can provide…the feeling of youth and endless possibilities especially while riding with the windows down and the music up and singing along with your favorite songs as long hair flies and you feel like you’re on the edge of seventeen again. Hmmm…yeah.Stevie!

I want to slip into cool blue pool water after my second yoga practiced in the late afternoon sun. Floating on the water watching the sky for signs as the day winds down to a magical evening of moon and stars and music.

I want cold coffee with a dollop of whip cream on top to drink on the front porch as the sun sets and Sparky and Sky strum acoustic guitars.

I want to wake up with the sun on my face and go to sleep with a million twinkling stars in the indigo sky.DSCN2145

I want to eat outside under a canopy of green and leave the dishes for just a while later but we all know I won’t, I can’t, I relax more when everything is done and I know I don’t have just one more chore then I am done 😀 But paper plates are an option and biodegradable!

I want to watch my sunflowers grow taller and taller like I did my kids.101_8007

I want to plan dinner by what I harvest from the garden…

fresh from the garden
fresh from the garden

grilled eggplant and zucchini, fried green tomatoes for Sparky, warm from the sun juicy tomatoes of bright red for me on soft pita bread maybe a pita pizza with Laughing Cow cheese and peppers from the garden.

I want to have the windows wide open  so I can hear the birds and feel the breeze that lifts the curtains and tickles kitty ears since they will no doubt be in a zen place right by the open windows. DSCN3283Piper is so much more Zen than Bijoux. DSCN3282Sometimes I spell Bijou with an x and sometimes I don’t, I don’t know why.

I want to hang out with you here for a while longer but my coffee cup is empty so I’m gonna bounce but try to stop by again tomorrow ok? Much Peace Love Art!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. great feelings and pictures, and doesn’t just the feeling of WANTING feel GREAT???? so sweet sometimes. sometimes BETTER than the moment the wanted shows up. keep dreaming, and wanting and leave the dishes! momentummikey 🙂

    1. dawn says:

      Lol, I will!! 😀 You too!!! Big hippie hugs my friend!

  2. gh0stpupp3t says:

    Love your kitties Dawn. 🙂 It’s raining here but… that’s ok, bc dancing in the rain… 🙂

    1. dawn says:

      I’d be dancing with you!!! My kitties say meow 😀 Big hugs!!!!

Leave a Reply

