Spontaneous Fits of Fun…a hippie family’s day out :D

on

So so so busy with so so so much fun! Started the day off with yoga of course followed by a delicious breakfast followed by food shopping. I like food shopping…way better than clothes shopping unless said clothes shopping is done at and I’m strict about this…done at…yard sales. I love love love yard sales! Soon they will start again. I want to redecorate and draw from a boho shabby chic mingling with Joanna Gaines from Fixer Upper. Love love love that show!

Back to our day….food shopping followed by lunch that consisted of hot potato salad (hot because it was just made before eating not hot from tasty spicy goodness lol, Sparky can’t take the spice that I love love love so much! Anyway….hot potato salad, spiral ham (on sale at Food Lion!) big fat yeast rolls, brussel sprouts and angel food cake with berries (raspberries, blueberries, blackberries and strawberries and of course whipped topping! I had a delicious veggie dog with lots of jalapeno peppers and sriracha sauce and a great big salad with zero calorie blue cheese salad dressing and more sriracha sauce!! Then after I did the dishes we went road tripping to Badin Lake so Sparky could take a look at something for a friend. We all went! All four of us! It was so much fun! Sky read while riding which was awesome considering he use to get car sick really bad. Rainy was our gps with her phone, the phone she took some beautiful pictures with! Like postcards! Breathtaking! After he saw his friend we went to the dam and hiked and Sky found me a great big feather…perfect for smudging! Yay! And a really cool shell too. He was hysterical…it was really cold and Sky was wearing shorts and short sleeves but had a long sleeve button up shirt on as a jacket and wrapped it around himself acting like he was peddling!! With a deep raspy voice! It was awesome!! Rainy poor little thing was freezing so I gave her my jacket since I had on long sleeves. It was fun out there with Freezy and Shady lol Sparky was just trying to keep Rainy aka Freezy from falling over the side of the steep path with a drop off to the rocks! OMG! ! I would show you my treasures but they are still in the car. Long drive home…then…DSCN2403I practiced yoga again and took a shower and now here I am with you..my friend.

Tomorrow may be just may be my kitchen sprucing up day…who knows? Not me and I won’t know about tomorrow  until I’m living it. So stop by again tomorrow to see what happens!! Have a great evening!! Much Peace Love Art

3 Comments Add yours

  1. gh0stpupp3t says:

    And lots of delicious coffee eh? 😀

  2. Wanda says:

    Sounds like a perfect day to me!

  3. dawn says:

    it was! 😀

Leave a Reply

