Spring Cleaning Plans (made to be broken?), Art, and Shush…be very quiet…

on

Oh my gosh y’all, it is so quiet right now. My family is still sleeping, I just finished yoga (Ashtanga) and am on my second cup of coffee and all is well except for a feeling. Do you remember being a kid and doing something you knew you probably shouldn’t be doing but did it anyway…how it felt a little exciting and so very out of the ordinary? That’s how I feel right now. I suppose it’s because of the dark and the quiet and the way everything feels suspended in time…frozen…like I’m up when I should be sleeping but not really…that’s real clear isn’t it (smiles).

The pool is all clean and filling up with water! Yay!

My kitchen is about to get a Spring cleaning at the end of the week. I think, (tentative plans since plans never EVER work out for me, I’m like Anti-Plan Girl! as a matter of fact, I think the best plans are the ones that are broke in order to do something you really want to do!) But here’s what I’m thinking…and I want to do it all before lunchtime…

1.totally clean out the pantry and deep freeze

2.clean off the countertops getting rid of chotskies I don’t use or need or find extremely cute.

3.Put my Foreman grill at a better place for using for indoor grilling when we want veggie paninis and I don’t have a panini maker so a grill will do and it’s hand for eggplant too and veggie pita pizzas!

4.I want to give the cabinets a wipe down and fresh coat of paint and

5.clean the kitchen window and

6.maybe redo the rack over my island.

I wasn’t going to admit this but we’re friends and I don’t want to hide anything from you so….I did it again. I re-rearranged my studio and now I really love it…for now…by now I mean today lol. I would show you but it’s so dark…I snap a couple pics later when the sun comes up if it ever does…it is so dark in country. It’s a little spooky and yet really cool too. I love all the stars at night and the feeling of the excitement of it being so dark in the morning.

I’m still trying to work on the illustrations for the book and I’m thinking I’m not the right artist for the job. It’s so out of my comfort zone. I don’t really make art for small children or draw bears. I’m abstract, hippie, folk arty, almost graffiti like with my art. I’m worried I won’t be able to do the pages justice….here’s a couple rough pencil drawings…way of the bearway of the bear2

Ok, my friend, I’m gonna bounce. Have a beautiful day and try to stop by again tomorrow!

Much Peace Love Art!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Wanda says:

    when you’re done with Spring cleaning could you bounce over here and do mine! I hate cleaning when it’s sooo beautiful outside. They’re calling for high 70s today! I’m gonna bounce myself right out the door and do my Spring cleaning outside today. Hugs 😀

  2. dawn says:

    I love love love your views! Spring cleaning there would be beautiful! I’ll be right there!! 😀 Big hugs back!

Leave a Reply

