Cleaning The Pool, New Coloring Book, Random Life Stuff

on

i’m late this day, also, i think i may be done with using capitalization…it’s something i’m toying with today anyway. let, ok, that’s clearly not working for me…Let me begin again, I’m running late today not because of the stupid time change but because after breakfast I lead the charge on the attack of algae in the pool. Remember the pool we rescued and now enjoy every summer? We drained it and started cleaning it…vacuuming it and scrubbing the sides and stuff. We could’ve finished it yesterday if the rains hadn’t started to fall but rain it indeed did…all night! causing us me and Sparky to have to vacuum all over again. But now it’s clean and soon it will be filling up! Yay!! I can’t wait to slip into the cool water after yoga under the warm sunshine. That’s going to feel so good. Looking forward!

After I finished cleaning I took a shower and made cheesey pepperoni pasta bake and garlic bread for my family and a big salad…BIG salad and veggie dog with lots LOTS of jalapeno peppers! It was so so so good!

Before all that began though I got up practiced yoga, washed and dried and folded and put away my laundry and made bread and breakfast. So, it’s been a really busy day. It’s calling for a chance of thunderstorms this afternoon perfect for making art. I’m working on illustrations for a book for my publisher. I hope I can do it justice.

My coloring book launched and is already selling on Amazon and it’s going to be in stores too but I’m not sure which ones yet. I’m so over the moon about it! Hippie Folk Art Coloring Book

I guess I need to bounce my friend so I can get to drawing before evening yoga and then homemade bread toast!!!

Try to meet me back here tomorrow! Much Peace Love Art 😀

DSCN3231

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Wanda says:

    Congratulations! Yipppee! I will definitely be buying a couple of them. Getting a pool ready for summer can be time consuming, but well worth it! Lots of hugs! :]

    1. dawn says:

      Yay! It’s filling with water right now 😀

Leave a Reply

