Free Verse Hippie Poetry…Before The Day Is Done

on

Michael Franti Sound Of Sunshine

DSCN3167

giggles and squeals and peals of laughter

hopes and dreams and forever afters

sighs and highs and kites whipping about

in the wind

the breeze

the ease

the rustling of leafs

the jingle of chimes chiming

words rhyming

your favorite song

on repeat

the earth beginning to heat

up the days and the nights

under the stars

perfection right where you are

on a roof or mountain top

on a beach or window seat

holding hands making wishes

sitting on a river bank

watching fishes

skim the glass

moments pass

the day is gone

just like that

it’s in the past

like the setting sun

let me tell you i love you before the day is done.

Well, there you have it, today’s free verse hippie poetry 😀 I like it! Hope you can dig it my friend. And I hope you will meet me back here tomorrow! Much Peace Love Art 😀

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Wandaring says:

    I dig it! Have a great weekend!

    1. Wandaring says:

      BTW, this is Wanda from Rocky Acre Gardening. I found my ‘passion’, walking, and want to keep this blog set on private, but would love to invite you as a viewer. What email can I send an invite to?

  2. dawn says:

    Hey Wanda!! Glad you dig it! Please invite me! ZetasAttic@yahoo.com 😀 Big hugs!

Leave a Reply

