Yoga, Cow Manure, Sunflower Seeds…a good day :D

on

It was a great birthday! Every time I came back to my studio a new card appeared lol. It was like there was a card fairy!

Sparky took me to Lowe’s where I got the Farmer’s Almanac Gardening Guide, some sunflower seeds, bird and butterfly flower seeds, a sage plant, potting soil and cow manure! It was awesome!

I started a new art project last night! I’m really excited about it. I’ll post pics soon πŸ˜€

I will always be an Ashtanga kind of yogi but I’ve got to tell you I think I really love a hatha vinyasa flow I found on YouTube. I did the one for flexibility twice and I really love it. Here’s a link you should check it out.Β yoga for flexibility

I did it again. I rearranged my studio. I think I like it. I’ll let you know. Lol.

I’m so hungry and my coffee is empty so I’m gonna bounce but have a beautiful day and try to stop by again tomorrow πŸ˜€Β DSCN3242

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Wandaring says:

    β™₯β™« β™ͺ..Happy belated birthday my friend! It sounds like you are getting ready to plant a beautiful flower garden. I would check out the video, but this old body needs more than stretching to get it back in shape! Is there anything on there for beginner, beginners? Have fun playing in the dirt.

    1. dawn says:

      Thanks!! I cannot wait until I can pick lunch from the garden and watch my sunflowers grow!! Oh my gosh! YouTube has tons of yoga videos for beginners!! Yoga With Adrienne is really good! And Lesley Fightmaster and so so so many!! Do Yoga With Me is also good. Just try some out until you find the instructor you like best and enjoy! Once a person starts practicing yoga they usually do it for life! πŸ˜€ Big hugs!

  2. don’t you just love it when the energies flow…. thanks for sharing a great day, and a celebration day of your life! have a great year! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ momentummikey

Leave a Reply

