It Matters Not…free verse hippie poetry :D

You saw me dangling there in the wind

no longer remembering where I’d been

let alone where I was going

all I had was this inner knowing

that all was indeed well, oh so swell

that even if the bough were to break I still could not fail

and what a wonder that is

in a crazy world like this

a sense of ease

a feeling of Peace

DSCN3006an exhale, a release

like a leaf in breeze

like the waves of sea

like learning the abc’s

maybe it’s really up to you and me

raise our standards

stand our ground

sit down

stand up

jump up and down

do the hokey pokey and turn yourself around

around and around like a top

it matters not where you stop

because there you are

just a jump skip and hop

from where you were and closer to where you want to be

skipping across the field of wildflowers

you and me.

So, there it is my friend, today’s free verse hippie poetry. Hope you can dig it. I had no idea what it was going to be but that’s why  I dig free verse it’s just fun.

Have a beautiful day! The Amazing Race comes on tonight and Grimm too! Yay! I’ll be back tomorrow and hopefully the blog fairies will let me upload pictures since I was denied yesterday and today too. Hmm… Try to stop by again tomorrow!! Much Peace Love Art

Leave a Reply

