A Funny Thing Happened On The Way To My Yoga Mat…

on

So, a funny thing happened on the way to my yoga mat for yesterday’s evening practice…I rearranged my art studio again, this after I had already played around with placement for an hour before putting it back the way it was. I grabbed my mat and went to the kitchen for a caramel rice cake…my usual before yoga snack..glanced back into my studio and felt irked you know? It just wasn’t right and it was throwing me off. So, I skipped the rice cake and went back into my studio and fixed it! The chi is so much better now! It doesn’t photograph well but in life it is awesome…you know, for now.DSCN3164.JPG

Then I did yoga but only a 30 minute practice since it was so late and I had to take a shower and make dinner but I had a really long practice that morning so it’s ok. This morning I’m totally on track! I practiced Ashtanga for 90 minutes, watered the fur friends, fed them too (the indoor ones, I’ll take care of the strays and birds later). I’ve started the laundry, cleaned the litter box, swept the floor, carried out the garbage, and started the coffee which I’m in dire need of since I just finished the last of last night’s coffee a minute ago. I always save one cup from the night before to get me going in the morning before yoga and it’s really tasty with my caramel rice cake.

So, a funny thing happened on the way to putting my art quilt panels together…One panel is bigger than the other three! Now I have to redo it but it’s ok because I’m going to turn the oversize panel into an art pillow!

I did finish the Wish You Were Here DSCN3167.JPGart quilt yesterday and I love love love it! I just need to attached the tags for hanging it today. I also finished another little art fabric box, this one is quilted!

It’s so cute! I can’t wait to make another one! And sometime in the middle of the night had a great idea for a handmade book so I want to work on that today too.

I’ve got to bounce, Sparky has an early day today but try to stop by tomorrow! It’s free verse hippie poetry day and I never ever know what it’s going to be!

Much Peace Love Art!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Espirational says:

    Sounds like me. I just put my studio back together after rearranging it — again. It’s never been quite right. There are a few things I still need to get done to make it more workable like get my photo backdrop and lighting set up and find a comfy “short persons” chair for reading and handwork. 🙂

    1. dawn says:

      It’s so good someone understands!! I ask my family so excited…don’t y’all love it (my studio) and they say, yeah, but it doesn’t matter you’re gonna change it in a month anyway lol. I’m still looking for stuff now that I’m organized! Just found my favorite ruler but not my latest idea notebook! Big hugs 😀

Leave a Reply

