Warm Canine Companions, Erector Sets, Art and Breakfast!

on

I have decided to try to adhere to setting small goals, achievable goals for each week. I’ll set them on Monday and see what I all I did accomplish off the list on the following Monday before setting new goals for that week. We’ll see how this goals thing goes though lol. I hate plans y’all know that! But I’ll get to that stuff in a minute.

First things first and the first thing is the CUTEST!!! EVER!!! OMG! There was a Kitty Bowl yesterday too so we of course, had to flip back and forth between it and the Puppy Bowl! I hope all the sweet little babies found their special forever and ever homes!! I liked the puppy bowl but I have to admit, in my opinion, the kittens were more entertaining! They’re so funny! The way they sneak up on each other and arch and run sideways! OMG! LOL!!! I laughed until I cried! I didn’t watch it from start to finish though. I got sleepy and took a nap with Molly. 100_1781It was wonderful. She’s way better than a blanket for providing warmth let me tell you! Happiness is a warm puppy! Charlie Brown was right!

Look what Sky built with his erector set! I think it’s awesome. It has a motor that spins the propeller and everything!DSCN3107DSCN3106

I worked off and on all day long on the first panel for a new art quilt. I’ll finish it up hopefully today…I’ll set a goal πŸ˜€Β DSCN3114Now, for those goals!

GOALS FOR THIS WEEK…

  1. Finish painting I started on Sunday
  2. work on second panel
  3. list new 11 x 14 posters to color in my etsy shop
  4. work on art stamp line
  5. build up online portfolio
  6. paint, cut, sew, quilt a new hippie bag and art journal cover
  7. work on a new coloring book
  8. finish up wish you were here art quilt
  9. mixed media piece for my art agent
  10. work on a mini quilt

There I think that’s enough to start with and that’s just art stuff not life stuff like chores and errands and yoga. Ok, so, I’d better go get started with something and since I’m starving it’ll probably be breakfast. Breakfast is my most favorite meal of the day! I love love love it! I eat oat cereal with cashew milk, mixed fresh fruits in a separate bowl…strawberries, blueberries, blackberries, clementines, sometimes mangos, sometimes peaches, sometimes a bit of Sriracha sauce for dipping! It’s good! and always always always!! my homemade bread toasted up in my Nona’s cast iron skillet! Oh my gosh, so so so good! Oh and of course, coffee!!! Coffee! And more coffee!!! Oh man, I’m hungry! I’ll meet you back here tomorrow! I’ve got to go eat man! Much Peace Love Art!

5 Comments Add yours

  1. LOVE your energy!!! maybe it had to do with the Coffee!!!! or maybe it had to do with all the Appreciation of good things in life. But either way, it was an invigorating and fun read – thanks for sharing some good energy vibes. momentummikey πŸ™‚

    1. dawn says:

      Lol! I do live on coffee! Thanks for the kind words I really appreciate it! I tend to write the way I talk and my mind wanders all over the place! Life is good even when it’s not so you might as well enjoy it right? πŸ˜€ Big hugs MomentumMikey!

  2. gh0stpupp3t says:

    Dawn, love your furbabies. Those are good goals! Good luck!

    1. dawn says:

      I love them too!! Thanks for the luck vibes, you know I’ll need them!! Soooo not good with plans!!

      1. gh0stpupp3t says:

        *hugs* πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

