Puppy Bowl, Chicken Cheerleaders! Last Week in Art and Yoga Too!

Super Bowl Sunday! I’m in NC and here’s my Carolina Panther  DSCN2227I’m looking forward to the big game because I love both teams playing! How cool is that? When two of your favorite teams play in the Super Bow and I love love love the commercials! But you know what I’m looking forward to this afternoon, ok, yes, coffee and art but in addition to those…ok, again, yes, evening yoga which may be early today and I’m having a thought on my yoga practice that I’ll tell you about in a second, but do you know what I’m looking forward to besides coffee and art and more yoga? The Puppy Bowl!!! There’s going to be a Kitty halftime show and Chicken Cheerleaders!!! Oh my gosh!! I cannot hardly wait!! That’s why yoga will have to be early today I totally do not want to miss it! What time does it come on? 3? Let me check..the Puppy Bowl will take place on Sunday, Feb. 7, 2016, at 3:00 p.m. Eastern Time or noon Pacific Time. It will start at 2:00 p.m. if you are in the Central Time zone on Animal Planet. The Super Bowl is at 6:30 on CBS. For lunch I’m making a big ol pot of sticky rice so there’ll be leftovers at dinner and serving with the sticky rice….beef and bean burritos and Yum Yum Sauce and cheese dip with tortilla chips and at dinner I’ll heat up some little smokies to go with the leftovers and maybe pop in a party pizza that I will of course doctor up before baking.

Now, about my yoga practice, I’m just contemplating this of course but since I practice Ashtanga everyday except Moon Days and Saturdays and Atmananda every evening and the asanas are so similar I’m thinking of every other day for evening practice I’ll do 30 minutes of power yoga followed by 30 minutes of Yin yoga. I kinda dig that, but I’ll have to wait to see how I dig it when I do it. I mean I really love Atmananda and Ashtanga and no way am I stopping Ashtanga now! Someday I’d like to advance to the next series of it. I just want some different super deep stretches that Yin provides.

Now, onto art. Last week I didn’t really accomplish much because the week was so busy busy busy!! Hopefully this week I will do more art and less running! I think I’m going to attempt to set some goals for myself. Loosely in place because you know me and plans! Quel nightmare! But just a suggestion perhaps of what to work on in moments of flux.  I hate flux! I know I should just embrace the flux moments and go with them to see where they lead but I hate them…something I need to work on obviously lol. Last week I did decide start designing a line of stamp art, you know, decorative stamps for art journaling and stuff like that. I drew a few motifs for stamps 5motifs that I really like and now I need to decide what to do next lol. I drew two pieces yesterdayDSCN3104 that I’ll paint and quilt and turn into a 4 four panel art quilt to show the gallery I want to get in. I printed and bound coloring books and finished the color cover dreams & sunbeams 1for my 11 x 15 coloring book that I think now I’ just going to leave unbound. I think it may be easier for folks to color if it’s now bound. They are in essence, mini posters being 11 x 14 instead on letter size and on thick poster board too.  There’s five of them and they are packed with designs and patterns and motifs and symbols and whimsical little things to see and color and make your own. I love each and every one of them! I need to work on my deck too! Not outside deck! Lol!

Wow, this ran really long and I bet you’re out of coffee, you know I am! Gotta bounce my friend! Meet me back here tomorrow? Hope so!! Much Peace Love Art 😀

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Wanda says:

    I want one of your coloring books when they get published! Lately I’ve been knocking around the idea of trying alcohol ink painting. I love the watercolor effect it produces!

    1. dawn says:

      I love love love ink and alcohol! A lot of my work starts with that as an underpainting and then I can just add more color to it! So fun! About to go paint now! Have a groovy day my friend! Big hugs 😀

Leave a Reply

