Welcome To Thursday

on

Good morning beautiful people from Bijou and me! DSCN3067Welcome to YOUR Thursday. I hope it’s everything you need it to be. I just showered and practiced Ashtanga Yoga for 90 minutes and I feel so much better! I had insomnia last night but I didn’t get up to make some art…I just laid there and then when I did fall asleep I had terrible dreams! There was a bad man that we had to bash over the head to keep him from killing us and then we were driving around and idk, it was just really weird. Glad that’s over lol. Onto a new day, a good day, an artsy day!

Y’all send me positive energy my art is up for some good things!! I need it too! Big hugs and many thanks 😀

So, of course, I didn’t work on my bead loom yesterday I worked on 2″ x 2″ squares instead. Strange I know, but it’ll come together today just wait and see.

I checked out a book from the library titled THIS YEAR I WILL by M.J. Ryan and in it it says that the reason we don’t follow through with something we think we want or need is because we don’t find it important enough…that we have to personalize it…interesting concept. An example in the book is this basically….we want to lose weight, exercise more, eat healthy and start out with the best of intentions only to fall short before too long and that is because we didn’t think about it on an emotional level. We have to consider why we need or want it. We want to lose weight, exercise more, eat healthy meals so we can live more, do more with our families, be there…in life…living it. Making it personal, finding the deeper meaning helps so says the book and I can see that. It’s the less important things that we would have trouble connecting with on a personal level like properly rolling socks or loading laundry or the dishwasher (which I don’t have anyway and wouldn’t use if I did ’cause it’s just easier to wash the suckers and be done all at once lol). Anyway, I just thought I would share that little tid bit with you since the book just caught my eye and I thought it could be a sign to mention it.

Yay! Mr. Coffee is awake! I finished yoga before his timer was up and just exercised a little self control and waited for it but now the wait is over my friend! Coffee is calling my name. Hey, did you make a decision this week, maybe one you were waiting for a sign for? Doreen Virtue says it’s a week for decision making, that the signs were already there…hmm…something to think about before the week is completely over.

Ok, so have a beautiful day my friend and try to meet me back here tomorrow for a little hippie free verse crazy poetry lol. Much Peace Love Art!

Leave a comment