Hippie Free Verse Friday…Streets of Pale Blue and Peace

on

I walk down streets of pale blue

breathing in scents of lavender and cinnamon buns.

Smoke dancing upwards from chimneys

farm houses on country lanes.

Ducks in a row

roosters crow.

Puddle jumping cows

I wonder how peace

can find it’s way

through all the muck

proving that life doesn’t actually suck

for those who see beauty on a frosty window pane

I may be insane but

I don’t care

I’ll just walk down my country lane of pale blue

looking as always

for you.

DSCN3034

Leave a Reply

