No Resolutions! Just Life, Muchness, Peace and Art

on

I know you’ve already heard it a thousand times but HAPPY NEW YEAR!! I don’t want to prompt you to make any resolutions since I myself am not making any. I’m just choosing LIFE with MUCHNESS! Life lived whimsically, artsy and fully.

At the end of the day I want paint stained hands and messy hair. I want art in progress and bobbins to be wound. I want yarn balls and papers and oil pastels!  I want dirt under my finger nails and herbs in the window sill. I want LIFE!

I wish you days filled with picnics and long late afternoon walks crunching in fallen leafs.

I wish you art and art supplies, delicious colors, textures, patterns…happy hippie art.

I wish you long kisses like when you were a teenager filling it all the way to your toes.

I wish you breakfast for dinner and lots of tasty hot coffee.

I wish you adventures and dances in the rain, jumpin in puddles and hula hooping.

I wish you good books, used books, found in used bookstores with creaky plank floors, napping cats and ladders that reach books on the top shelves, books with cute book marks and dog earred pages with notes written in the margins and if you’re very lucky a letter tucked away inside.

I wish you dreams and possibilities and opportunities.

I wish you time…to stop and smell the daisies, time to remember, time to make new memories, time to breathe, time to think, time not to think, time to just…be.

I wish you fur friends to bump noses with.

I wish you flea markets and yard sales and treasure hunts.

I wish you Alfred Hitchcock movie marathons.

I wish you a life well lived like good jeans tattered and worn and loved.

I wish you much Luck, Peace, Love and Happiness this year!

I wish you’ll meet me back here tomorrow!! The Reading Nook

4 Comments Add yours

  1. gh0stpupp3t says:

    Happy New Years hon 🙂

    1. dawn says:

      Happy New Year my friend 😀 Big hugs!!

  2. Wanda says:

    Happy New Year Dawn! Lots of hugs.. 🙂

    1. dawn says:

      Happiest year yet to you too Wanda!! Big hippie hugs 😀

Leave a Reply

