The 24th Day of Christmas!

I have a resolve, not a plan mind you as we both know how my plans tend to go or rather, not go, but yes, I have a resolve to redesign my art studio probably as soon as the tree comes down which more than likely will be the day after Christmas. I waited till the traditional after New Year’s for Good Luck last year and let me admit right now, while 2015 did have it’s ups it had more downs for us and since I’m embracing a new way of celebrating Christmas and letting go of the ideal Christmas I think I’m good with it. I’m ready to bid adieu to 2015 and welcome 2016 with arms wide open. But I digress, back to the studio, I’m redesigning it to more conducive to creating, completing and finding what I need and having it readily available. I want a printing station where my printers are set up with my papers, bindings, inks and whatnot. I need a section just for mixed media painting…my easels, paints, pastels, airbrush…. My drawing table for my coloring book pages and fabric designs. My sewing area with my fabrics, and threads and notions and still be able to crawl up onto my window seat for some reading, hand quilting or crocheting. Not too much to ask for right?

Today, 15 years ago I was in the hospital giving birth to my son! He was determined to get here in time for Christmas!! He is such a positive energy and light in this oh so unstable world and yet is perhaps an evil genius and I say this with the utmost love lol. His mind is incredible! His soul and spirit is amazing and his mischievousness is just fun! And, yes, he is a hippie. I’m doing my part to save the world…making happy art and raising a hippie! Two of them actually! I’m proud to say! Nature loving, Fleetwood Mac fans that recognize there’s more to life than the normal and mundane. Sky is a little more freer than Rainy but she’s so got that bohemian vibe and her eye for detail and finding beauty to photograph that most would pass right by is a gift. I love them. They are my Christmas.

Time to go get started on breakfast and more coffee and the day ahead so take care my friend, as I was recently reminded, it is almost over and then, then…the new can begin! Shake off the old!! Shake it real good to your favorite music, you know I will! A little AC/DC is good for shaking things off or better yet how about the Hippie Hippie Shake? Hippie Hippie Shake! Holler at me and I’ll dance with you!!

Meet me back here tomorrow if you have time 😀 Much Peace Love Art :DSCN2864

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Wanda says:

    Throw in a little Aerosmith and Heart and I’ll be right over! Wishing you a very Merry Christmas to you and your family!
    🙂

    1. dawn says:

      Of course!!!!!! Love love love them!!! Let’s get rocked for Christmas!!

Leave a Reply

