On the Seventh Day Of Christmas…Dangling Bells From My Toes and Singing

on

On the seventh day of Christmas I think I have discovered that Christmas is Love. Christmas is Peace. Christmas is Whimsy. Christmas is Hope Christmas is Magic and a Eternal Young at Heart kind of thing. It is and has been my belief that Love and Peace and Whimsy and Hope and Magic and Youth at any age are choices.

Choices.

You miss the green light at the intersection and you are probably running late, like me, you have a choice…get mad, flood your body with negative emotions or let-it-go. You get up on Monday morning…there’s a choice, have a good day or a run of the mill day.

I am thinking that how we preconceive it to be is how it will indeed be. I choose Christmas! I choose Peace! I choose Whimsy! I choose Hope and Magic and I choose to be Young at Heart!

I choose to see the wonder ’cause it’s still there. I choose to see and feel and experience Christmas like a child. I’m going to color and bake and see the awe in the twinkling lights. I’m going to dip my gingerbread men in my coffee topped with a dollop of whipped cream! I’m going to walk down the country lane to talk to the horses and hear the crunch of the fallen leaves beneath my feet. I’m going to sit outside on a chilly sunny afternoon and read A Christmas Carol or knit an afghan.

I’m going to put forth effort to live this Christmas to it’s absolute fullest and to do that I’m going to listen to my instincts I’m going to do what I feel like doing when I feel like doing it if that means dangling bells from my toes and singing then by jolly, that’s what I’ll do! Lol. Right now I feel like pouring another cup of coffee and DSCN2842hugging the Christmas tree so that’s what I’m going to do. Have a whimsical day my friend and try to stop by again tomorrow!! Much Peace Love Art 😀

Leave a Reply

