Hippie Free Verse Friday…An Unlikely Pair

on

Chocolate Lab and Gray Cat

Molly!
Molly!

DSCN1898

Molly and Piper

just like that.

I’ll share my water but not my bone

I’ll share my water but not my bag.

Now, how about a nice game of tag?

A beep on the nose is a sign of great affection

But if anyone asks we have no connection,

Just two girls hanging out together

not all the time just whenever.

An unlikely pair we are that’s a fact

but one has what the other lacks

Besties? Pals? Two of a kind?

Don’t try to label us

we’ll blow your mind.

A little free verse hippie poetry inspired by Molly and Piper sharing a moment just now, which has ended as spontaneously as it began as Molly returns to her bone and Piper has a bite of breakfast.

Have a great Friday! Meet me back here tomorrow!! Much Peace Love Art!

Leave a Reply

