Cats, Laughter and Sparky

on

I wonder if my cats are playing or if they are competing for dominance. They are chasing each other back and forth. Bijou just chased Piper into the studio and waited on her from atop my art table. She jumped down and was heading to Piper’s paper bag when Piper took off after her. I wonder is this play or bullying? They do this a little often and I like to think they’re playing chasing each other, hiding, stalking, pouncing, sneaking up on the other one to see what they are doing. We gave Molly a pillow last night and this morning Bijou seems to have claimed it as her own which interested Piper a little bit. I don’t know where they are now though. I’m going to believe they are playing because I really feel like if they didn’t have each other around they would notice. It’s good they have each other whether they think so or not. I saw two cats on a video on FB and they totally seemed to be carrying on a conversation! I’ve never seen Piper and Bijou do that but Piper is a quiet cat. She’s rarely ever meowed and when she does on that rare occasion try to talk she sounds hoarse…it’s too cute!! I wish I had Piper’s patience and Bijou’s agility although thanks to yoga my agility is pretty good but no way could I jump straight up onto the counter! Lol! I wonder when people type lol if they are in fact laughing out loud. I am. If I type it I’m actually really and truly laughing or giggling anyways. I doubt however when someone types ROTFLMAO if they are indeed rolling on the floor laughing their asses off. Now that would be interesting! I’d like to see that. I’be doubled over laughing before. Laughing so hard it made my stomach hurt, laughing so hard I cried and getting the silent laughter shake. Yeah, I love those kinds of laughs. Laugher is good for you. Iread about a woman who healed her body with laughter. She watched movies she found funny over and over and she amazed her doctor with the healing she incurred. Isn’t that cool? I’ve always heard laughter is the best medicine. Bringing Up Baby with Cary Grant and Katherine Hepburn makes me laugh out loud a lot! So does National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation and Funny Farm too, probably because they are so close to my real life with Wayne who’s nickname should actually be Sparky since he has indeed lit himself up with electricity so many times and is as accident prone a man I’ve ever know sol (smiling out loud). Smiling out loud is whenOctober's coloring book 10 you smile and there’s a soft little sound with it. Don’t worry if this is a new one to you since I just this minute made it up but if it’s already been around I didn’t know it since I don’t really text, heck, I don’t even have a cell phone! How many people do you know who do not have a cell phone? And when was the last time I had a good old belly laugh, a silent shake laugh, a laugh till I cried laugh. Man, it’s been too long, how about you?  I think a good laugh is like a good kiss or a good song or a good memory or a good meal or a good time riding around with the radio up singing out loud going nowhere in particular. I hope I have one today and I hope you do too and I hope you’ll stop by again tomorrow my friend. Much Peace Love Art

Ooh, I think I’m going to start making books again! There went the cats again!

Leave a Reply

