Hippie Free Verse Friday…It’s Only Halloween

on

DSCN2651

Creaky floors

Big old wooden doors

Broken windows

Haunted house on the hill

all is quiet

all is still.

Frosty mornings

Jack-O-Lanterns

Russet Gold and Pink

Everything glistens even the kitchen sink!

Bowls of popcorn and candy corn and Indian corn hanging on the door.

Spooky Kooky

Creepy Sneaky

Things that go bump in the night

ghoulies waiting just to give you a fright.

The veil thins

the time draws near

Relax, it’s only Halloween my dear 😀

2 Comments Add yours

  1. gh0stpupp3t says:

    Dawn! I love candy corn! I can’t have much though.. diabetic here.

    1. dawn says:

      You’re only the 3rd person I know of liking it…the other two are me and Wayne but I stay away from it now since the last time I had some it killed my teeth lol.

Leave a Reply

