Peace Love Art Marcel Proust and Rainy Days

on

It’s raining

it’s pouring

the old man is snoring!!

He’s not really…Wayne is awake lol. But it is raining!! It’s beautiful. It’s cold and cloudy…a steely white sky. Candles burning, incense too, endless coffee…Mr. Coffee will busy all day long but that’s not new lol. I’m wearing comfy yoga pants so soft! thermal top, wooly boots! Lunch will be stewed cabbage, pinto beans and bread. It smells great in here and It’s so cozy! The heater is on in my art studio and I’m about to get started on a new pillow!! Art pillows based off a coloring book I’m almost finished drawing and I love love love it! I have so many art projects I want to complete today!! Art pillows and art quilts and coloring books and gift packs and hippie pouches and ….!!!DSCN2528

Hey! have you ever read any of Marcel Proust works? I’m really intrigued by him ever since I read a little about him. He practically lived on cafe au lait and a single croissant, sometimes two croissants and he only wrote laying down in bed! Strange. I love reading these daily rituals! Mine would most definitely include yoga and coffee…pot after pot of coffee.

I’m going to go make art right now! So, have a groovy inspirational day and try to stop by again tomorrow! Much Peace Love Art ~ Rainy Saturday~

4 Comments Add yours

  1. gh0stpupp3t says:

    Coffee is bliss. 🙂 I’m drinking some now. 🙂

    1. dawn says:

      Me too!! fourth pot so far 😀

      1. gh0stpupp3t says:

        Dawn we are coffee addicts lol

  2. dawn says:

    And I’m good with that!! 😀

Leave a Reply

