What Would You Do If You Knew You Could Not Fail?

on

If you knew you would not, could not…fail what would you do for the rest of your life to make a living? I would still do what I’m doing. I would still be an artist. I would make art quilts and art pillows and ornaments and pouches and flags and posters and I would write zines and draw coloring books and love each and every little minute of it. What would you do?DSCN2494

I made two etsy treasuries last night while watching tv Spooky Girl Chic  and  Spooky Little Girl I cannot just watch tv, just watch…I have to be doing something else all the time. So, last night I made treasuries inspired by the beginning of my favorite month…October!! I love love love October!! I love October Mondays but October Thursdays do nicely as well. So, welcome October!! Happy to have you here!! Bring on the fall! Bring on the colors, the scents, the crunchy leafs in piles on the ground, and the pinecones! Bring on the hot cocoa, the pumpkin spice lattes, and the pecan tartlettes! Bring on the scarecrows, the cauldrons and the farmers in overalls on tractors bringing in the last of the fall harvest. Bring on the chill, the first frosts, the scarves and hats and windy days!

My bread is rising…my first loaves of October! Soon it will bake and filling the house with the aroma of homemade deliciousness making everything cozy and just as it should be on such a gorgeously overcast chilly day!! I love this day! I can’t wait another minute! I have to make breakfast so I can make art! Have a beautiful day my friend and try to stop by again tomorrow and think about it…what would you do if you knew you would not…could not fail?

2 Comments Add yours

  1. gh0stpupp3t says:

    I like April better bc it has my second favorite holiday (April Fools) but my two favorite hols are both Hallowe’en and Hanukkah. 🙂

    1. dawn says:

      October is mine. I look forward to it! I love love love it 😀 But you probably guessed that already lol Big hugs!!

Leave a Reply

