Random Life Stuff…

So, I”ve been walking around clicking my tongue trying to make my around the house eyes closed using sonar. It’s not really working for me yet. When I was in high school I counted the steps it took me to get from class to my locker or from the art room to english lit. or from annual staff to the office! One of my teachers, what was her name? Mrs. Dennis! Yay! I can’t believe I remembered that. I remember 12th grade literature teacher too, her name was Mrs. Hathcock! Let’s see now, the french teacher that I actually ended up dating for a while (well after graduation) his name was what? Oh well, it’ll come to me…probably. Anyway, Mrs. Dennis said I’d know my way around if I ever went blind. Did you know John Lennon was legally blind without his glasses? He was. I wonder if I am? When I had my eyes examined last year they didn’t mention it but they said I needed bifocals and I almost fell off the chair! I didn’t get bifocals though because I see fine up close without my glasses. They gave me prescription readers but I wish I had gotten two pairs of regular glasses as I never ever ever wear the readers but I may at some point. And the frames are really cute.

Guess what I found at the restore for only 4.00 (3.80 with my green bag) a memory foam yoga mat!!! Extra thick and really long and just awesome!! Brand new!! I’m using it everyday!! I love love love it! Found it Tuesday when we went to pay the electric bill. I found it and some great cloths for art quilts. Today at the yard sales I found a pair of great wooly boots and I got to stuff a bag of clothes for only 2.00! I got in that bag…a liDSCN2217ghtweight blue jeans jacket, a dress, a denim shirt for Wayne, a dress, a sweater and a top. Molly got a new frisbee (for only a .25) so we can play.

I bought myself for a 1.20 tax included (major sale!) a new hula hoop! Ā A reward for my coloring book being published!

Mr. McGuire! that’s it! Can’t remember his first name though…isn’t that funny. Long long long time ago. Lol.

So, my friend, have a great day and try to stop by again tomorrow!!! Much Peace Love Art ~Treasures~

4 Comments Add yours

  1. gh0stpupp3t says:

    Sounds like you found a good lot of stuff! šŸ™‚

    1. dawn says:

      It took a while but finally we did šŸ˜€

  2. gh0stpupp3t says:

    I’m legally blind in one eye. It looks like I’m winking at you but it’s just my eyelid protecting the blind eye. You will see that when I take a picture with my webcam.

    1. dawn says:

      I can’t make out anything without my contacts in or my glasses on. I can see shapes but no details at all.

Leave a Reply

