Off The Beaten Path To Impossible Things!

I’m trying to remember the last time I got off the beaten path. When was that? Where did I go? And where was I trying to get to? Sometimes, like now, I think disappearing from real life into a forest illuminated by moonlight and dreams and stars and glittery fairies would be awesome. Do you ever think this? Just daydreaming about the wonderland of giant mushrooms and toadstools and fountains of coffee makes me happy. A place where you can ride on the back of a dragonfly and be entertained by a cricket symphony.  I want to get lost in a world where cats and dogs talk and I can fly and people act as chess pieces. I want to eat cakes and sip tea with a Mad Hatter and White Rabbit. I want to swing from wicker swings hanging from tall branches swinging higher and higher until I can kiss the sky and wink at the man on the moon. I want to skinny dip in crystal waters warmed by a hot spring. I want to nap in a tree nook after curling up there with a good book. I want to draw and laugh and think of the most implausible impossible things ever! Hey! Maybe I just did!! Lol. How about that?

Y’all have a great day and try to meet me back here again tomorrow ok? Much Peace Love Art ~ Off the beaten path ~DSCN2261

2 Comments Add yours

  1. gh0stpupp3t says:

    You’d make a great children\s author. 🙂

    1. dawn says:

      Wow!! Thanks!! That would be so cool!!!

Leave a Reply

