Peace Love Art ~ Zombies ~

on

Molly went out to the oasis for the first time since Thor passed. She ran out looking for him and when she realized he wasn’t there she went to his favorite spot in the yard and lay down. It was the saddest thing. When Rainy and I got home from running errands she was still there…two hours later. Wayne went outside and called to her but she didn’t budge so I went out and she was waiting by the porch gate to come inside. I know she’s feeling it, I just know she is. ย Rainy hung out with her while Wayne and I went to the Pull-A-Part for seats and ac compressor so she wouldn’t have to be alone…the cats are bonding with her like she would like. She likes them but sadly it is not reciprocated….perhaps someday…

I don’t mind the car graveyard, that’s what it seems like to me. Rows upon rows of cars. Some wrecked, some broken, some just not wanted I suppose. Rows upon rows of cars that people have scavenged and dismantled taking what they need or want and discarding the rest for the next person. One person’s junk is another person’s used car part. I only saw two ghosts. One was still sitting in the seat where I think they must have died. I take time with the cars I look into looking for clues of who they were, how they lived. I have found name tags and jewelry and notes and toys and beads and sharpies. I feel like I’m living the Walking Dead

and these are the cars that have been abandoned and gone through by survivors looking for something they can use to do just that…survive. And when I hear someone nearby pulling a part I imagine they are a zombie and I have to watch out and get away! Lol. It’s true…I really do this. It’s fun.

Ok, my friends, this day has been long and there’s still so much to do so I’m off, but I hope you’ll stop by again tomorrow. Much Peace Love Art ~ Zombies ~

DSCN2277

5 Comments Add yours

  1. There’s nothing as touching as a broken-hearted dog. Poor baby.

    1. dawn says:

      I totally agree. She’s getting lots of love…just not from the cats ๐Ÿ™‚

      1. Ha!

  2. gh0stpupp3t says:

    Zombies f-ing rock! ๐Ÿ˜€

    1. dawn says:

      I know!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

