Sims, Library Books, Mandalas and Life

on

Rainy and Sky are playing Sims Castaways and they just found a bottle with a note in it from me that said ‘Today is cat day’ lol. Sounds about right since my cats pretty much rule my roost aka art studio. They do! I mean if one of them is laying on my table I’ll find some place else to work!

So, yesterday since my yoga kitties are done for the coloring book for my editor and I think I’m pretty much 97% done on my subscription coloring book I took time to work on a project I wanted to work on last fall! I’m going to make mandala puzzles!!! Double sided puzzles!!! How cool is that? I’ve got four drawn DSCN2362and now I’m working on the backs and then I’ll start painting them and then cut them out. I had the best time! I drank coffee, watched The Walking Dead marathon and worked on mandalas all day long with two yoga practices in between lol. No way am I skipping my yoga if I can help it.

I’ve got that jones again though…that gotta rearrange something jones. I’m trying to ignore it, but it’s not easy. So, I went to the library this morning…had to drop off a book and you know what…I didn’t even browse the shelves. Wayne was with me or I was with him and he didn’t go in. He fell out of the shower last night and was achy so I just dropped off my book and left but when I got home and put away my groceries and started the laundry I sat down here and went library book browsing via the web and placed some holds so all I have to do is pick them up when they come in…easy peasy lemon squeezy. My bread is on it’s second rise…ready for the oven actually but since I’m turning on the oven for fish sandwiches, fries, onion rings, and hush puppies for lunch then I’m just going to wait until after that comes out the oven and since it’s going to be good and hot  I can turn it off and let the bread bake as the oven cools! Eco smart homemade bread I think. After lunch there will be art and laundry and cutting bread and yoga and coffee and life as it happens and maybe just maybe a kitty cat 10 minute nap with Bijou. So, y’all have a great day and try to meet me back here tomorrow where I probably will have rearranged something lol. Much Peace Love Art ~ Life…as it happens…

Leave a Reply

