Nobody’s Home…a true and funny story….

on

I have a funny story to tell you but first you may need a little behind the scenes information. You’ve heard me speak of my gypsy mom in the past. She’s a renegade, a rebel sometimes with a cause sometimes without but she definitely marches to the beat of her own drum…totally! She really didn’t give much of a hoot what people thought and had a tendency to not appreciate company especially when she just wanted to chill and watch tv or rearrange her furniture so if you stopped by our apartment uninvited you may or may not be allowed to enter but you wouldn’t be declined at the door like a club goer to a trendy bar dressed in overalls when clearly it was a Dolce & Gabbana event.  Oh no, if you pulled up in the driveway to find the lights on in the windows….and thought hey, they’re home, I’ll stop by to say hey and upon parking and walking to the door as you may or may not be approaching unnoticed but again, that would matter not lol….reaching a finger out to press the doorbell you would see the lights just previously on…would suddenly go out! Yes, they would! Oh my gosh! I have to laugh right out loud about it! I bet folks thought there was a short in the electrical or something because of how many times the lights went out when the door bell rang!!! Even now I am laughing about this!!! It’s too funny. But for her it was easier to decline the visit by staging a blackout like they didn’t see the lights on to start with lol. Someone even mentioned it to her once, stating they stopped by and thought she was home but when they rang the bell the lights went out! She was undeterred though, she just replied, ‘hmmm, isn’tWaiting For The Phone To Ring that funny’. I have to say yes, yes it is. Y’all have a great day and I hope you got a kick out of this funny and true story!! I think I’ll call her up and remind her of it!! Remind her…never mind…I’m pretty sure she did this just the other day when a neighbor stopped by while we were on the phone!! Try to sop by my barefoot home again tomorrow…I’ll leave the lights on for you lol. Peace Love Art ~ Nobody’s Home!! ~

2 Comments Add yours

  1. gh0stpupp3t says:

    LOL 🙂

    1. dawn says:

      It’s all true!!! Lol!!

Leave a Reply

