Yoga….I did it…eka pada sirsasana!

on

I did it!! I couldn’t believe it. Yesterday I had a really fabulous yoga practice in the evening. Atmananda yoga….love love love it!! So after yoga I was feeling so blissfully relaxed and flexible that I tried it. I did the leg behind the head pose…eka pada sirsasana 

not me, but is the pose!!
not me, but is the pose!!

the first time ever!!! This morning I’m too tight to do it but I did my Ashtanga practice and I’ll try again later when I practice Atmananda. Ashtanga was great though. I practiced my headstand without going near Narnia for support or for just in case….so yay!

Yesterday I rearranged my studio again and today I will be in there making art and drinking coffee and loving every single minute of it! Maybe it’ll cloud up and rain and wouldn’t that be so great! I love love love making art while it rains!

It was so funny. Piper had been off napping while I did my furniture thing so she missed it and when I put out our yoga mats she came around to find the studio all different. I would swear she had a look of dismay and surprise when she saw it and went in to find her liter box and food bowls. I like it I do, but this morning while practicing Ashtanga I thought of another pretty good way to put it! Lol. I know, but I don’t care!!! It’s one of my things and I like my ‘things’. And another one of my things is coffee and I need it now so I’m off. Y’all have a great day and try to stop by again tomorrow ok? Much Peace Love Art ~ Yoga ~DSCN2248

2 Comments Add yours

  1. gh0stpupp3t says:

    That looks very painful lol.

    1. dawn says:

      Lol It felt great!!!

Leave a Reply

