Mandalas, Focus, and Yoga

on

What to do when you want to do too many things at once? I blame it on my ADD baby! Lol.  I usually accomplish nothing!! I wander around in my studio picking up this and putting down that and think about this or that but not really finishing the thought so nothing gets done. Or maybe it does ’cause it’s usually then I can turn to a mandala. When I draw a mandala it’s like when I practice my Ashtanga and Atmananda yogas each day, DSCN2229 I focus, my breathing slows, I loose all track of time and there’s nothing but me and ink and paper or cloth, music and patterns…swirling, intertwining, mingling, twisting in and out like a yoga pose and before I know it an image appears where there was only empty space and I love that. If I could make a living from drawing pictures and writing random varying thoughts that would be awesome! For now…I’ll get Wayne up for his doctor’s appointment and make the bed and make breakfast and gather some art stuff to work on while he’s in with his doc and try to remember to live in the moment…in the art…in the yoga posture….in life. You have a great day my friend and try to stop by again tomorrow!! I’ll have bread and coffee and art supplies!! ~ Much Peace Love Art ~ Mandalas

2 Comments Add yours

  1. gh0stpupp3t says:

    Mandalas are pretty tough for me but I will definitely come for coffee. 🙂

    1. dawn says:

      Yay!! See you then 😀

Leave a Reply

