Art Yoga and Life!!

on

Done! I’ve completed all four pieces to be transferred to Porterfield’s Fine Art Licensing!! Yay!! But now I’m thinking of maybe tweaking one just a little bit. I don’t want to mess it up though so I may not risk it. It’s just that I’ve got a theme of image and color going on  and one is more yellow than the other three. I’ll show you….DSCN2213 DSCN2214 DSCN2215 DSCN2216I love love love them!! I can’t wait to get to work this morning!! I’m pretty sure my yoga is helping focus my art and creative process! I love love love my yoga practices…Ashtanga in the early morning and Atmananda in the evening. With each practice my experience gets deeper and deeper just like the asanas. It is so great. I’ve been a healthy eater always but now food is art too. The fruits and veggies so fresh and delicious and good for you in the brightest happiest colors! I eat fresh fruits especially  berries three times a day and veggies once each and every day. Super food salads….my favorite lunch!! A bed of lettuce and spinach with layers of eggplant and zucchini and asparagus spears and celery and sugar snap peas sautéed up in the cast iron skillet with EVOO spray and herbs and tossed in with the raspberries and blueberries and strawberries and even a touch of citrus! I spray the whole salad with the evoo sprinkle with a little vinegar and sirarcha sauce and sat and pepper and oh my gosh it is so good! Now I’m hungry and jonesing to make art! This is going to be a great artsy day! I’m really excited! So much so in fact that this is going to be a really short blog because I have to make art…like now! NOW! So, my friend, enjoy your coffee and meet me back here tomorrow ok? Much peace love art ~ painting! ~

4 Comments Add yours

  1. gh0stpupp3t says:

    I love your art. 🙂

    1. dawn says:

      I’m glad you dig it 😀

  2. Beautiful work! I’ve also been looking into licensing my artwork. I wish you the best with all that! The salad sounds amazing!

    1. dawn says:

      Thanks! Good luck to you too!! The salad was so good!!! I’ve made it three days in a row!! Yummy! SuperFoodSalad!!!

Leave a Reply

