Intention Inspiration Insanity

on

Today I have will, today I have determination, today I am inspired to do more, create more, and get going to moving onward and upward. I am motivated and I know that I know that I know that I can indeed do this!! I have so many inspirations and ideas and art swirling and twisting like vines before my eyes it’s total creative insanity!! But it’s wonderful and exhilarating and has me wanting to make art like all the time! Even while writing this i see in my mind’s eye…my third eye…I see lines forming flowers and peace symbols and suns like on an etch-a-sketch! It’s awesome man!! I love making art and some of it I love more than others… my art…what I love love love creating the most….ok, here we go….

Peace Flags/hippie garlands/art quilts linked together because I think they’re all related.

Art!! I love love love this peace piece :D
Art!! I love love love this peace piece šŸ˜€

I love the freedom I have when making them. The sky’s the limit!! No rules, no limitations, no size requirements. Just the materials, me, music and inspiration as it flows like the lyrics of one of George Harrison’s songs. I love it. I have two in progress right now.

Coloring Books.

Summer Love Mandala
Summer Love Mandala

I started drawing coloring books a few years ago and I sell them pretty often but it’s my own fault the coloring books are doing more. People who started drawing them after me are selling theirs on Amazon and stuff and I’m not and that’s my own fault. I’ve got to do more. I have to figure this thing out. Time’s a-wasting!

I want to make throw pillows and hippie pouches/bags too. DSCN1013I really do!! And throw rugs and coffee rugs and cozies and tapestries would be awesome!! I want to create huge wall peace pieces too! This morning while practicing yoga I was totally inspired to create a….wait, I think I’ll keep it a secret until it’s all done….I can’t!! I’m working on a digest!!! I’m really tickled about it and today I’ll devote a lot of time to it!! In fact, I’ll start right away. So….

have a great day my friend. Thanks for stopping by for coffee and convo. I hope I didn’t rant too much. I’m just gearing up to make something happen! Try to stop by again tomorrow ok? Much Peace Love Art ~ Inspiration ~

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Shona says:

    Great! A peace loving hippie website. Bursting at the seams with creativity.

    1. dawn says:

      Lol, long live hippies and art and music and peace! Hippies unite šŸ˜€ Big hugs new friend!!

      1. Shona says:

        Lol peace and harmony!

  2. gh0stpupp3t says:

    Are those mandalas?

    1. dawn says:

      yes, yes they are šŸ˜€ you want one? I’ll send you one to try out…coloring is good for you šŸ™‚ a little gift from me to you!

Leave a Reply

