Celebrate Your Accomplishments!!

on

Accomplishments, no matter how small should be rewarded I think. For instance, I just came back in from painting, twice actually. The first time I liked it but it wasn’t exactly what I was going for so I took more cloth and paint and went back outside and got it just the way I wanted it!

Accomplishment! Reward….Butter Rum Lifesaver…they are my favorite candy them and Dum Dums and Tootsie Roll Lollipops, how many licks does it take to get to the center of a tootsie roll center of a tootsie pop?  The world may never know but I’m guessing 200 let me know if you’ve ever counted ok? 😀 

Accomplishment….I got final Jeopardy! Twice! Reward….sharpies! Neon! Yay! Can’t wait to use them.

Accomplishment…one legged side plank like this…..

not me, but I did have my hair like that and I did that yoga pose!!! Yay!!
not me, but I did have my hair like that and I did that yoga pose!!! Yay!!

Reward….I gave myself a foot massage.

Accomplishment…I got my studio rearranged…it’s functional, it has designated work stations, I can move around and the chi seems to be good. Reward…I practiced yoga and did the above pose!

Accomplishment…finished knitting the hippie pouch/bag last night….reward…I started drawing a mandala…hey I love drawing mandalas 😀 I really love love love mandalas! rain on a sunny day

Now I want to go dye the knitted  fabric I made and get ready to wrap up this little project and make art and maybe bead loom today and hopefully work on a new coloring book and just have fun! I love making art! Two pieces down for Porterfield’s, two more to go and I’ll transfer them to Lynn on Monday 😀 I feel like quilting today too.

The weather is nice! It’s cloudy. We had a great storm last night and I used rain breath this morning in yoga so hopefully more rain will follow. It’s cooler too! The heat wave has broke! Thank goodness!!! The earth was so dry it crunched when stepped on!

Ok, my friend, I hope your day is full of peace love art and all things good and I hope you’ll stop by again tomorrow!! And don’t forget to celebrate your accomplishments!! Reading this is one of them!! So go on…reward yourself!!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. gh0stpupp3t says:

    That is good! 🙂

    1. dawn says:

      🙂

Leave a Reply

