Yoga and the Universe

on

This morning I practiced my yoga outside and it was wonderful! Every up dog I saw the big blue sky, While flowing through Surya Namaskar A & B…the Sun Salutations I actually watched the sky turning colors like a kaleidoscope or lava lamp as the sun rose. Looking up and seeing that you start to realize just how small we are in this huge huge huge universe of ours and all that goes on that we surely don’t know about or could probably even start to understand. I mean it was just like…wow….Normally when I’ve practiced yoga outside it’s been under my favorite tree with a canopy of leafs much like a ceiling above me so I still had a sense of enclosure you know? But this morning I practiced up high on the pool deck with nothing but the whole world above me. It’ll be too hot when I practice Atmananda yoga this evening or I’d be tempted to practice outside again. I have a little aceo project in mind so I think before I flies right out of mind and is lost in the vast wonderings that usually happen to my ‘great’ ideas becauseDSCN1958 I don’t…

a. write them down

b. act quickly on them

c. take them seriously enough

d. all of the above

The answer of course being d. all of the above. Today, just a few minutes ago as a matter of fact, I had a couple of ideas so….we’ll see how many I really do put into effect.

Y’all have a great day! Try to meet me back here tomorrow ok? Much Peace Love Art ~ Yoga and The Universe ~

Leave a Reply

