The Muse Knows Best! She said so!

on

Today’s blog is interupted by this brief interlude of hippie free verse poetry don’t know why it just has to be this way this day…my muse said so. Have a great day though! And meet me back here tomorrow ok? I’ll have coffee!! Much Peace Love Art ~ free verse Wednesday (instead of Friday) ~

Running barefooted across the green grass in a field of lavender and morning dew

drops reflecting like crystals or cut glass

filled with hopes and dreams for the future

of who knows what and who cares as long as it’s free

and unconditional

like love should be.

DSCN2128Hey! this poem reminds me of the art I’m working on! Maybe I should write it in somewhere on the peace piece!! Maybe that’s why my Muse

My Muse and yes, she does talk to me, why isn't she suppose to? :D
My Muse and yes, she does talk to me, why isn’t she suppose to? πŸ˜€

made me type these words since that’s not what I set out to do!! I love my Muse!! Peace y’all πŸ˜€

2 Comments Add yours

  1. gh0stpupp3t says:

    Very nice poem and artwork.

    1. dawn says:

      Thank you πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

