Peace Love and Where I Make Art :D

on

I did it. I rearranged every stitch of everything in my studio!! Not one single thing is in the same place. Now my drawing table has new life as my computer table! I have a big space for quilting….well, bigger for me. I can cut paper and fabric and have two easels going at once! I really like it. Hold on, I’ll go take some pictures and be right back ๐Ÿ˜€ So, here’s where the magic happens lol. Also known as the big mess! But big messes ย equals art for me anyway. I love getting messy with my art and my favorite brushes are…my hands! And now there’s a few tweaks I want to make before I ย go clean the bathroom and get on with the rest of my day. So, y’all take care and have a good one!! In case you’re wondering…yeah, I still practiced Atmananda yoga last night and Ashtanga this morning after hours of furniture arranging and rearranging and rearranging and rearranging because you just don’t know how something will look or work if you don’t try it so I tried it any which way but loose! Lol. Y’all try to stop by again tomorrow ok? Who knows what will be happening! Art for sure and peace for certain other than that? ๐Ÿ™‚ Peace Love Art ~ art studio ~DSCN2064 DSCN2065 DSCN2066 DSCN2059 DSCN2061 DSCN2062 DSCN2063

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Espirational says:

    Love your studio. After a year I’m still arranging and rearranging mine. Still trying to figure out the best place for my work table. That’s where I spend the most time and I have to be able to see the hummingbird feeder. ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. dawn says:

      I know!! Our studios are our constant work in progress! We have to dig our surroundings to make art and the chi has to be just right. It’s like if I don’t like what I’m wearing I have to change or it will effect my whole day it’s the same thing with my studio if I don’t like where I have my table or easel or sewing machine then I will avoid it! Lol, the secret lives and confessions of artist! Peace and Hugs Espirational ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. gh0stpupp3t says:

    You have a nice studio. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Jnana Hodson says:

    Let me guess. Might you also title this Peace Art and Where I Make Love? As well as making peace? Love it when one’s world comes blissfully together. This is a fine image of that!

    1. dawn says:

      Jnana, You are so right! That could have so been the title…Peace Love and Art all go together held together by good music and tasty food right?

      1. Jnana Hodson says:

        Indeed!

Leave a Reply

