Peace Love Art & Sweet Spring Somethings

Coloring Book of Wishes  copySong birds are in a predawn concert just outside the open windows of my art studio. I did purge my book shelves yesterday and now I’m so happy happy happy with them. I can actually find a book and I have several shelves for my art supplies. i must be on the verge of something big with all the clearing, decluttering, getting organized! A big contract? Lots of sales? New art? Who knows but I am so open and ready for it!! Bring on the successes! Bring on the inspirations! Bring on the art!! I’m making a lot of progress on the new hippie peace flag and I listed a new coloring book for sale…hippie girls and wishes. I like it. My son is encouraging me to draw magna and I’m taking to it pretty well. I already draw big eyed girls so this is kinda fun.

It’s a little chilly this morning. Reminds me of a fall day. But I’m not rushing it! No way!  I want to enjoy each and every day! I want to bask in the sunshine and dance in the rain. I want to practice yoga as the sun rises and again as it sets. I want to feel the Earth under my bare feet. I want to garden and eat what we have planted. I want to spend entire afternoons sitting on a river bank or under a shade tree drawing and listening to music. I want to sit on the porch and wait for the approaching summer storm. The storm that will drench the Earth with a drink of water on a super hot day and steam will rise up from the roads and sidewalks (if you have sidewalks…we don’t but we have country lanes 😀 ). I want to watch the birds bathe in puddles and listen to the bullfrogs call out. I want to feel the melancholy of the Moaning Dove and send it Love. I want to drink coffee on the porch in the morning and in the evening too. I want to make spaghetti on Sunday evenings with thick tomato sauce and garlic bread with lit candles and red wine. I want to wish on falling stars and ride with the windows down, the music up and feeling free going nowhere and everywhere all at once. I want to be present. I want to be aware. I want to make art. I want to go get coffee right now, so y’all have a great day and try to meet me back here tomorrow ok? Much Peace Love Art ~ Sweet Spring Somethings

It’s Hot!

By Shel Silverstein

It’s hot!
I can’t get cool,
I’ve drunk a quart of lemonade,
I think I’ll take my shoes off
And sit around in the shade.

It’s hot!
My back is sticky,
The sweat rolls down my chin.
I think I’ll take my clothes off
And sit around in my skin.

It’s hot!
I’ve tried with ‘lectric fans,
And pools and ice cream cones.
I think I’ll take my skin off
And sit around in my bones.

It’s still hot!

Leave a Reply

