Peace Love Art Good Choices

About to go treasure hunt at yard sales and after two days of purging my studio I will be ever so selective of what I bring back home….Only what I have to have to have! Saving as a draft so I can confess what I bring home with me lol. I mean it though. No knick knacks Miss Paddywack! Only art supplies or a yoga mat (a new yoga mat would be great!) or a Magnolia Pearl looking outfit…love love love Magnolia Pearl!! I’m a bohemian hippie what can I say? I’m good with it! Okay, so that went well I’m pleased to announce. I passed up a big ironing board which I need for my peace flags and quilts but at another yard sale we found for .50 a small one that tucks away under the sofa in my studio! Perfect! I passed up yarns and buttons and lots of stuff! I did buy Rainy a boho dress for a dollar and well, myself three bohemian dresses but they were only .50 each and some yoga pants for .50. Then we went to the restore and I bought 8 pieces of cloth for peace flags for a 1.78 total! I passed on more crayons until I need them and I passed on knick knacks and it felt great!! I made an eggplant sandwich with hot peppers for lunch and now I’m going to print some coloring books but what I really want to do is work on a mixed media art journal peace flag I began yesterday after purging the studio so who knows which one will win out lol. Four coloring books to print and bind…should probably take preference in case I need to go to Best Buy for ink. So, coffee then printing and then probably yoga and shower and then…who knows…a peaceful easy evening I hope. Right now George is singing Here Comes The Sun and that pool out there looks awfully inviting! Must work! Print first then play! Lol. Yeah right! Y’all have a great day and try to stop by again tomorrow! Rock on hippies! Much Peace Love Art ~ Good Choices~Alice CB pg1 0f 12

2 Comments Add yours

  1. gh0stpupp3t says:

    Oh! I love garage sales! šŸ™‚ I recently picked up this cool ceramic cat. I will take a shot of it with my webcam. It will possibly be on my photo blog (in my list of friend’s links.

    1. dawn says:

      Awesome!! I’ll be looking for it!! šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

