Peace Love Art and Getting Rid Of Stuff!

on

Wayne needed to be up by 6:15 and I am taking Wayne’s mom to the doctor by 8 so I got up at 4am to practice Ashtanga yoga for an hour and a half. When I get back home today I’ll make myself some breakfast and then…..wait for it….I’m purging my studio of ‘stuff’. I am. I really really really am. Yesterday all the way to last night we cleaned out my old studio which began it’s life as a small hot house but the glass roof caved in and lots of my stuff was ruined. We purged a ton of everything and now I’m in the mood to keep the ball rolling and my studio that I love so much is unorganized and cluttered and just plain out of hand. So, today I am purging and I hope I get it all done in one day but you can bet your butt I’ll quit in time to practice Atmananda yoga this evening because I’ll need it! I’m thinking about letting go of my big ol drawing table. It’s really tall and cumbersome and if I want to stand and work which I usually do I can always work at an easel and board. I am totally visualizing an open space, a pleasant and organized place to make art….where I can spread out my dyes and paints and fabrics and have some room! I want it so much I can’t stand it!! So, y’all wish me luck ok?  Try to meet me back here tomorrow. Peace Love Art ~ Getting Rid of Stuff100_1594 ~

5 Comments Add yours

  1. gh0stpupp3t says:

    It feels good just getting rid of stuff you don’t need. 🙂

    1. dawn says:

      I just finished around 8pm! First round of purging is done but I’m just getting started! 😀

  2. Kelly says:

    I’m doing a massive purge this summer also.
    Like most people in Florida, we have a storage unit (no basements or attics here) and I refuse to need and pay for a bigger one.
    Enough is enough.
    I have to do my purging alone because otherwise my husband is trying to recue everything.

  3. Kelly says:

    I should have added, I like to find a place for everything I give away that is still good.
    I hate the idea of just adding a ton more crap on our landfills. If I can’t find a person for it (usually, I can), then it goes to Goodwill.

    1. dawn says:

      I know! The Kidney Foundation folks love me. They get a haul every couple of months! It’s crazy how stuff accumulates!

Leave a Reply

