Sundays, Yoga and The Art Studio

on

I think I may have a problem.  I finished rearranging/cleaning up and out my art studio yesterday afternoon around 3:30pm after starting the project on Friday actually and this morning while practicing Sivananda Yoga I thought of another interesting way to put the furniture!! But that will be another project for another day. But here’s the thing…I’m thinking it may be cool to take a door and claim it as my table with my storage drawers under it as the base! Then maybe turning the sewing machine table so I have a L shape to work in. I normally stand up to work and the door table would probably require me to sit to work and I’m not sure I would dig that. I like to stand more than sit. But who knows and it doesn’t matter right now anyway since I’m going to leave it as is for now…for today anyway or at least for the next few minutes lol. I practiced Sivananda yoga today. I’ve never practiced it before but I dig it. I really do. I was actually able to do asanas I didn’t know I could do! I did the peacock and crow!! I’m so proud!! Here’s a link if you want to practice the yoga I did this morning…I really really really loved it and I will so do it again. This evening though I will be doing Ashtanga. It’s my favorite! You aren’t suppose to practice Ashtanga on Saturdays so I didn’t. I did two power yogas instead one with Figi McAlpine and one with Steve Ross. I love them both but Sharath Jois!! Oh my gosh! I love Ashtanga! Oh yeah the link to this morning’s yoga…

My furry friends are needing me to let them out so I have to go but I’ll leave you with some pics of my newly arranged studio ok? So, try to meet me back here tomorrow! Hey! It’s Sunday! Pancake day! Magazine reading day! Fun day!! Have a great one!! Big hugs! Peace Love Art ~ Yoga ~DSCN1892 DSCN1894 DSCN1895 DSCN1897 DSCN1898 DSCN1899 DSCN1900 DSCN1901 DSCN1902

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Simply Wanda says:

    Me doing Yoga… Relaaazzzzzzzzzzz! 😀 I can only relax for so long before I put myself to sleep!

    1. dawn says:

      Lol.!! I love love love my yoga!!!

Leave a Reply

