Soup’s On! Got Homemade Bread Too!

on

Soup is on, just baked this morning bread is hot from the oven and the coffee is fresh. I’ve listed some cards to color in my etsy shop and now here I am taking a tiny little break before lunch which I am so looking forward to. That veggie soup smells so comforting and yummy I can hardly stand it! The soup steaming slowly from a back burner intermingling with the aroma of the bread and the incense I’ve had burning….oh my gosh, y’all, I wish you could smell this through the computer!!

I practiced yoga for an hour and a half this morning and this afternoon I’ll do my favorite yoga!! Ashtanga!! This morning was a vinyasa power flow and it was so much fun. I want to learn to do a head stand. I can shoulder stand all day long but not head stand…not yet any way but I will someday! Yesterday, while searching for the pieces to my air brush,  I cleaned the whole house…dusted every surface and even cleaned out my closet and switched out my clothes!! I can’t wait to wear my hippie boho dresses again! Although today is cold and rainy and beautiful it won’t stay that way and soon warmer temps will prevail! Bare feet will dig once again into the soil and flowers will bloom and the sun will warm the Earth and ….. art will be made! I am thinking I may do some rearranging in my studio today but I just may make art…not sure yet. I redid my mantle this morning. I like it! Ok, friends, I have to run to the kitchen….need coffee and my feet are cold so I need shoes. Y’all have a great day and try to stop by again tomorrow! Peace Love Art ~ Soup and Bread ~Peace Soup

2 Comments Add yours

  1. gh0stpupp3t says:

    Enjoy yourself. 🙂

    1. dawn says:

      Thanks!! I’m gonna try 😀 You have a great weekend!!! Big hugs 😀

Leave a Reply

