Saturday…in my life…

on

Busy! In a word that’s how I would have to describe this day! Busy! Oh my gosh! We went to yard sales where I found art supplies!! ART SUPPLIES!! Yay! Spent 1.00 and I got gel medium, two new acrylic paints, and a punch with a cool design! I bought corduroy pants too! So cute! 2.00 Also, Srirarcha sauce normally I only like the  Huy Fong Foods, Inc. kind but Texas Pete has one too I thought about trying but I didn’t want to risk spending 3 or 4 bucks for it at the food store and not like it but they had new bottles of it at the yard sale for .50 so I thought what the heck. I’ll let you know how it is when I make a veggie burger. It’s really thin and I don’t think I’ll like that but we’ll see. We’re skipping lunch today for an earlier dinner cause Wayne and Sky are going to work at the Haunted House…Reaper’s Realm… tonight and won’t be here at our usual dinner time of 7 or 7:30 so we’re eating or they are rather around 5 pm instead. I’m having a little popcorn and a lot of coffee right now 🙂 The boys had doughnuts. I did some chores and ran some errands…we got the kittens out to play, and Sky put out some of my crochet Halloween ornaments and we went to Walmart for Sky a mask and I bought some paints! Then we stopped by the pharmacy for Wayne’s prescription and I bought 91% rubbing alcohol for my art work. Buy one get one half off! Yay! Then we came home and I cleaned out the liter box…again! since I’ve already done that once this morning! and I dusted and vacuumed and carried out garbage and …. retrieved embroidery hoops from my old studio to use as stretcher bars for my peace flags! Whew! I’m running on coffee y’all!

I sold two pieces of art and now I need to get going on the freebies for it and I’m jonesing for a shower. I took one this morning before we left but I just really want another one and my jammies and call it a day and fix dinner for my boys before they go off to scare people and settle in for a night of making art!! So you know what that’s just what I’m going to do. I’ll probably do a load of laundry too so that won’t have to be done tomorrow! And put on another pot of coffee too!! Barnie’s Coffee Kitchen coffee!! DSCN0644 DSCN0645 DSCN0649 DSCN0651I hope y’all are enjoying the heck out of your day! It’s a great day to be alive…but aren’t they all!! Meet me back here tomorrow if you can okay! Peace Love Art

Leave a Reply

