All Nocturnal and Stuff

on

DSCN0521Well, here I am again as this seems to be my new most favorite blogging time…3:30 am…the witching hour! I have found 3 to 4 in the morning to be the most psychically energy charged time of day. So, I think when you’re awake then it’s because the universe is trying to tell you something and until you find out what “it” is you’ll keep waking up then, but that’s just my theory and we all know I sleep rarely anyway. Wayne joked yesterday that perhaps we should become a 3rd shift family since all four of us are up in the middle if the night. Well, Sky isn’t up so much as he’s still up. I wonder what it would be like to live life in the still of the night. We would be getting up at what time 6 or 7pm and having breakfast around 8:30 or 9pm. Some stores would still be open so we could go to the food store or dollar store and Walmart is always open right? We’d have to go to the library before breakfast though since I think they close at 8 or 9. I guess we’d have lunch around 1 am while the moon rose high and dinner at 7 am and begin to wind down around 10 or 11 am and head off to bed to sleep until the stars began to twinkle and the moon glow peeked in through open windows. That would be so weird! I’d miss the sunshine but I do so love the moon! I wonder how gardening would be at night? And making art, well, I already know I love making art while sleep fills my barefoot home. I just don’t know if I would like being a mole person moving in the night all nocturnal and stuff. I like the sweet sleep you get from waking up this early and eventually if you’re lucky drifting back off to Slumber Land. That’s the best sleep, when it happens that I actually go back to sleep and don’t just watch You Tube tutorials on everything from mono printing to hair braiding lol. Maybe I’ll figure out the message the universe has for me and sleep will resume uninterrupted until then I’ll be here and I hope you’ll stop by if you can’t sleep either…I’ll leave a light on for you…Peace Love Art ~

Leave a Reply

